From - Score

From - Score


This is the full score for string quartet From.

From is a reflective quartet that makes use of space and silence. It opens with a halting recitative between the viola and cello. The viola’s first eight notes represent a sighing gesture that forms the main motive of the piece. In constant dialogue, the viola and cello gradually build momentum with all of the players joining in. The mood of From remains somber throughout, with a few bright spots provided by a climbing melody in the first violin. This quartet is perfect for an intermediate ensemble, or for a group looking to add an effortless contemporary piece to their repertoire.

Add To Cart

A look inside the score:

SPINEI_From - String Quartet.jpg